Inspiration, Courtesy of Disney’s Expedition Everest

yeti-socks

What are the chances of finding knitting inspiration in the queue line for a heart-stopping roller coaster ride?  Pretty good here!  On my way to be eaten by the Yeti (along with my father, husband, and the 3 older kids), we passed through a “museum” of Yeti information and Mt. Everest expeditions and found these GREAT socks and gloves!

yeti-gloves1

Dear Mickey, should you ever need more hand-knitted items for anything in your theme parks, please let me know. I’m a big fan. 🙂

alpaca

Here’s a little shot of my airplane knitting…I’m knitting these socks from this yarn (Evil Stepmother colorway). The yarn has some alpaca fuzz which is fun and very very soft. I’m just grateful it was determined to be non-threatening by the friendly TSA agents.

3 thoughts on “Inspiration, Courtesy of Disney’s Expedition Everest

Leave a comment