Mitts!

???????????????????????????????

It’s project starting season around here, so finished anythings are worth celebrating!  These mitts make me smile all the more because they’re knit from yarn I spun  myself.

???????????????????????????????

I had no idea what this yarn would grow up to be while I was spinning it, and it had two trials as a scarf before getting serious and settling down.

???????????????????????????????

I absolutely love that they are not identical.

These green mitts are also hot off the needles:

green

They await some companions before winging off to their future home.

I’m not done with Christmas knitting by a long shot, but it sure is nice to have a couple things crossed off the list in early October!

Leave a Reply

