Test Knit: Taliesin Shawl

???????????????????????????????

I am pretty sure this shawl is up there in the Top 5 Most Complex Patterns I’ve Ever Knit.

???????????????????????????????

The pattern is called Taliesin Shawl, and it is designed by Lucy Hague. It was a real privilege to get to test this pattern.

???????????????????????????????

I ran just short of my brown yarn (Bugga! in Oak Timberworm) with 9 rows left to go, but luckily had some yarn dyed by the same dyer, with the same red that peeks out of the brown. I kind of like the dramatic flair that the red gives.

???????????????????????????????

I learned several new techniques, including how to get cables to move almost horizontally. Neat trick!

2 thoughts on “Test Knit: Taliesin Shawl

    1. Kiersten Post author

      Thanks, Kaira! I have always loved cables, so it was fun to learn some new techniques for different cables!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

