Happy New Year!

Resolutions abound in this corner of the knitting world. I’m in great company, as I’m seeing lists upon lists on the internet.

Here are some of my fibery goals for the year 2012:

Spin at least 4 rovings from my stash into yarn.

One pair of socks for each person in my household.

Design and publish at least 2 of the patterns rattling around in my head.

Start and maintain a “gifts” tub including several baby gifts.

Finish chosen potential Fair socks by August 1. (No more panicky knitting sprints!)

Complete at least 8 items on my Ravelry 12 in 2012 list.

Create one needlepoint project from start to finish (newish area in the shop–I need to be less ignorant).

Create one weaving project (fix the ignorance, again).

I think this is within reach if I stay focused. I know I’ll be distracted here and there, but I like how these goals shaped up.

Yesterday I got started on one of my 12 in 2012 projects, Craic:

It’s got 3 distinct cable motifs going on, and I absolutely love it. The yarn is Bugga!, a Christmas gift from a friend.

Onward and upward!

Leave a Reply

