No more secrets

All the Christmas knitting has finally been distributed, and I can share some photos that I’ve been sitting on for weeks (and some only days, to tell the truth!):

No-Purl Monkeys for Mom, knit from Knit Picks Stroll Tonal in Springtime.

Dad’s Wall Street Cables Vest, which I loved until it was finished and didn’t fit. Not even remotely. Mom’s going to try a serious wet block on it to see if it will lengthen/slenderize, but it may take more magic than water can perform. Anyone have any spare pixie dust laying around?

These are not technically Christmas knitting, but because of the colorway of the second pair (Jingle Bell Rock), they really needed to be done ahead of Christmas to allow the owner maximum holiday wearing opportunities. The top pair is from the pattern Dionysus Socks, knit in Wollmeise (drool) in the colorway Neptune. The bottom pair are knit from STR mediumweight.

This Clapotis Shawl was a “finishing” job for a friend. She’d started it, and I finished it. She’s using it as a nursing shawl, which thrills me no end.

 

This pair went to a Christmas Gift Exchange recipient. It’s Sybaritic in Dream in Color Smooshy, Spring Moss colorway. These socks also announce the gifting of a great new camera for me. Whee! Look at that detail with no blurring!

Fingerless mitts for Ellie (Yarn dyed by The Unique Sheep…details escaping me).

An earwarmer for a friend.

(Cookie break!)

Monkey socks for Katie, DiC Smooshy, Absolute Magenta.

Socks for Jonathan, modified from Cauchy by Cookie A., in DiC Smooshy Midnight Derby.

Basic ribbed socks for Andy, in STR lightweight, Lagoon colorway.

I told Lydia’s monsters that I’d already blogged about them, but they insisted on being included in this post. Of course I agreed. They are monsters after all.

Kaele’s sweater, which is my new favorite sweater pattern, Neck Down Wrap Cardigan by Diane Soucy. Kaele’s is knit in Cascade 220 Heathers in a very dark green.

‘Twas a busy couple of months there, and I’ve omitted a few other items I’ll share in other posts. A couple days after Christmas I did a massive clean out of all the knitting project bags, notions bags, desk, buffet, laundry basket of yarn, etc., to officially wrap up 2010’s knitting and prep for 2011’s…and that’s another post.

3 thoughts on “No more secrets

  1. Crystal

    Wow, I’m in your blog! Still using/loving my clapotis….and honored to be included in a post about you knitting for your loved ones. Amazing piles of knitted yumminess here! And sooooo much LOVE!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

