Rowr! Merry Christmas!

I just finished these last night for my niece. To my knowledge, she is, as of yet, not a blog reader, so I feel safe in posting these pics.

Aren’t they hilarious?  The pattern is from Rebecca Danger’s etsy shop.  I don’t usually enjoy the making up of knitted toys, but the end result is too much fun!  The kids think Lydia will love Pepper & Minty. Ellie and Katie have been dropping hints the size of watermelons that they’d be interested in something similar. Subtle ones, they are.

3 thoughts on “Rowr! Merry Christmas!

  1. Dee

    They look great! I have never tried to knit a toy was it complicated? Even after all these years of knitting I still feel like a beginner.

    Reply
    1. Kiersten Post author

      Hi, Dee! No, I don’t think toy knitting is particularly complicated, just a little fiddly. They sure are cute when you finish!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

