The entries are in

Sean took me over to Hutchinson today to drop off my entries. I was amazed when I walked into the the domestic arts building.  They had started sorting the entries they’d received, and there seemed to be a lot of entries for hand knitting. I’m really excited about that!  Of course everyone who enters the fair would love the recognition of a ribbon, but part of the fun of participating in something like this is in sharing your love for your craft with others.  Hand knitting is growing in popularity, and I think that’s a very good thing.

I saw a double-knitted jacket that I can’t wait to see more closely. It was stunning!  Most of what I could see were sweaters, and I’m here to say that Kansas has some very talented knitters. The display is sure to be impressive.

It’s always a little sad/nerve-wracking/weird to hand over some of your best work to strangers–even to very nice strangers, as was the lovely lady who took my entries.  If you happen to walk through the Domestics Arts building in Hutch this next week or so, and recognize any of these, feel free to give them a little pat and tell them I’ll be back soon.

4 thoughts on “The entries are in

  1. Cathie

    Beautiful!!! Something Celtic wandering through those socks….and done on time despite the setbacks!! All three quite the accomplishments, from your admirers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

