This means I can cast on more stuff, right?

I’ve finished a few things in the last few days.  One of them has to stay a secret for a little while, but here are the others

This is a Textured Shawl by Orlane (Ravelry link).  I used some Catnip from Twisted Fiber Arts in the Netherfield colorway.

The gradual color change is so cool…

This cool Estonian shawl is a contract piece. It’s been a long knit, but the finished product is totally worth it.  It’s called Madli’s Shawl and can be found in Nancy Bush’s book Knitted Lace of Estonia.

This is a DROPS design, knit with Knit Picks newish yarn Cotlin.  It makes a nice drapey fabric that will be great for summer.

I decided that I’d completely earned the right to cast on another huge project, and this is the beginning…

My first beaded knitting.  I’m loving it!

I’d like to say that my total number of works in progress has dropped down into more respectable single-digit numbers, but I can’t.  At least I’m improving the finished objects: new cast ons ratio.  A little.

One thought on “This means I can cast on more stuff, right?

Leave a Reply

