Everybody has one, right?

It’s been a fun couple of weeks.  Catenary (Ravelry link) has been graciously accepted by a nice number of adventuresome knitters, and I’m starting to see the first round of other people’s knitted versions. It’s so crazy.  The process from “tickle in the imagination” to “someone halfway across the country just made one of their own” is a fun ride. I’m so thankful it’s been well received. I’ve started a second one in a lace weight and with another repeat to see how it looks.  Right now it looks like this:

I’ve been busy working on two other patterns since Catenary was released. One is in the very capable hands of a friend, who must be on the top 10 list of all-time best test knitters ever ever.  That one is for my local yarn shop‘s Sock of the Month Club, and it is scheduled to be released sometime this Fall or Winter.

The other pattern in progress is on my needles and charted, but I’ve still got some tinkering to work out before I send it to Miss Wonderful to test knit.

The rest of the knitting time has been devoted to contract knitting, and they include this summery top:

and this shawl that desperately needs to move on to its new home:

Everybody’s got a yarn monkey, right?

3 thoughts on “Everybody has one, right?

  1. Andrea

    NO WAY!!! This is your first published? Seriously? You’ve had so many gorgeous shawls (etc.) I just can’t believe this is the first time you’ve been discovered!
    If you ever need test knitter I have a stash and willing needles at your disposal.

    Reply
    1. Kiersten Post author

      Thanks, Andrea! Everything else I’ve knitted has been someone else’s design or based on someone else’s design…this one’s my own baby and I’m really excited about it!

      Reply
    2. Kiersten Post author

      OK, I totally have to take that back…I do have some other designs out there…some hats, some bookmarks, and a baby sacque, but really, this is the first one that’s received this sort of response…it’s very exciting…apparently so exciting that it induces amnesia.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

