Crossing the Finish Line: Ene’s Scarf/Shawl

Ene’s all dry and had her glamor shots this morning, thanks to the help of my lovely assistant.

I can’t believe this is called a “scarf”. This picture is as scarfy as we could get it to look…it’s enormous!

It is wider than I am tall. I grant you that’s not saying much, but it’s also wider than my 14 year old son is tall, and that IS saying something.

So many ways to wear a shawl…

This was a great Olympic knitting project. It was a good combination of challenge and good TV knitting that didn’t take exorbitant amounts of attention. You can find this pattern in the book Scarf Style edited by Pam Allen.  I’m glad I was part of Olympic Knitting this year!

This morning I wove in ends for these ridiculously cute Scrubbie Dots.

There were actually a few more..I may have gotten carried away. This pattern is by Doni Speigle and can be found on Ravelry. I can’t promise that hand washing dishes will instantly become your favorite thing if you use these, but aren’t they CUTE?!?

6 thoughts on “Crossing the Finish Line: Ene’s Scarf/Shawl

  1. Pingback: Coffee With Me» Blog Trail Tuesday – March 2 – Coffee with Me

  2. Natalie

    Lovely! And I think those bright cheery scrubbers are great… I recently got some pink dishwashing gloves with hearts on them, and dish washing has been so much more appealing ~ little things like that really make it so much nicer. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

