Passing it on…

I have a lot of things I want to get posted on here in the way of catching up from the last few weeks of silence, but first things first:

I agree, Ellie. Knitting is very exciting!

Ellie turned 5 in September and she has been very eager to learn how to knit. She sees her mom and big sister do it on a daily basis, and wanted to be part of the party. Who could blame her?

I decided to use double point needles, just because they’re shorter and I thought they’d be easier for her to manipulate.  Yesterday she memorized a poem that I taught the co op students that takes a person through the steps of making the knit stitch.  She did several stitches all by herself and we’re all very proud of her.

2 thoughts on “Passing it on…

Leave a Reply

