Gettin’ Back to My Roots

My first baby steps into the world of the fiber arts were taken in crochet.  My soon to be sister-in-law held my hand through those first rows of single crochet and then double crochet…thanks, Jennifer!  Knitting and spinning have kind of ootched crocheting to the back burner, but once in a while it’s really nice to pull out the hook again.  This bag is one of the increasing popular market bags environmentally conscious people are favoring over plastic sacks. 

They are incredibly stretchy…

…and very compact.  This is all the yarn I stuffed in the bag for the picture above.  I can imagine having a few of these stashed in a purse to bring out for those quick shopping trips that happen at the spur of the moment.

I made this one for a friend, from a picture she showed me of something she liked.  I really like how this turned out.  I’m planning on making another and writing down what I did so I can share the pattern. It’s all crochet except for the handles, which are knit i-cord…I like to think I increased the starting value of the pattern by incorporating both elements.  Yes, I still have Olympics on the brain. 😉

6 thoughts on “Gettin’ Back to My Roots

  1. Pingback: Don’t worry… « Knit One, Blog Two

Leave a Reply

