Electric Blue

I got this yarn (Artful Yarn’s Shakespeare) in the mail yesterday from a yarn swap and thought it’d be perfect for Stephanie Pearl-McPhee’s Unoriginal Hat.  I like how it turned out.  i think this is the 5th or 6th time I’ve made this hat and I’m still loving it.  Chunky cables are happy.

I also wanted to let you all know that I updated my Etsy store with the Creed pattern (although it’s cheaper if you buy it through the “Patterns for Sale” page here on the blog) and 4 skeins of handspun yarn.  You know, just in case. 😉 Here’s a preview:

This morning I’m using the remaining yarn from the electric blue hat to knit a scarf for my oldest child’s Tigger.  I still can’t believe I’m knitting for stuffed animal friends, but that’s what having children will do to your brain.

4 thoughts on “Electric Blue

  1. sodbusters

    I really love that last one… but I am clueless as to what patterns those kinds of yard are good for.

    Loverly Kirky!

    Reply
  2. tickleslordchaos

    I really love the first and last of your yarns. I have been knitting forever, but I just took up spinning. I hope my things start looking like yours soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

