Killing Time

I’m going to try an experiment.

I’m keeping one sock project in my purse at all times.  I am going to work on them only during “waiting” times.  I wonder how long it will take me to get them done?

This is my progress after yesterday, worked while waiting for the free summer movie theater to open, waiting before and during piano lessons, and while waiting for the kids to finish their free bowling game.

I’m expecting more progress this weekend as Sean and all the children are in a wedding.  I’m the Ellie-wrangler, so I’ll be at rehearsal, but with no other official duties.  🙂

5 thoughts on “Killing Time

  1. sodbusters

    That’s a neat idea! I do something like that with my projects. But I don’t have a large enough purse to keep something in there at all times so I usually forget.

    Just so you know, I check your blog(s) everyday… :insert angel wings:

    Reply
  2. Jewel

    I also keep a sock going just for those time of waiting. It makes for a little slow going but thats ok. I love the yarn your using.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

