Two On One Loop!

This has got to be the most efficient way to finish socks ever! 

A while back I learned the Magic Loop method for knitting in the round.  I liked it. But the BEST part about using Magic Loop technique for socks is that you can do two socks at the same time.  It’s a bit of a balancing act–you have to weigh the pros (no second sock syndrome & extremely easy portability)

against the cons (the possibilities of a horrific yarn tangle jump exponentially)–but I really enjoyed my first try:

I did my vanilla sock recipe and used an afterthought heel again.  The snipping doesn’t get any easier, but I do so like the way it looks with striped yarns. This yarn is Regia Design Line with Kaffe Fassett’s colors.  I like the mix of colors…I’d never have picked them all to go together, but I just love how they turned out.

My pile is almost gone!

 

5 thoughts on “Two On One Loop!

Leave a Reply

