Denial ain’t just a river in Egypt…

…or a pool in Kansas.  Color pool, that is.  Behold the grodiness:

side1.jpgside2.jpg

The front and back sides of one sock.  Meh.  I don’t know what it is about knitting that makes me want to deny Facts when they are staring me in the face.   The pooling was icky on the cuff.  I thought I’d give it a chance to work itself out once it got past the ribbing.  It didn’t get better.  Did I acknowledge reality with a smile? No!  I decided to knit more tightly, in hopes that that would defeat the pool monster.  When that didn’t work, I kept going because I needed to make sure it was big enough to show its horrendousness in a picture. How much sense does that make? Don’t answer that.

I was using Knit Picks Essential in the Tuscany Multi. This was on size 2 needles over 56 stitches.  I say “was” because it hit the frog pond before I typed this post.  Denial can only take you so far. 

I bet there are lots of frogs in da Nile.  That probably means something.

4 thoughts on “Denial ain’t just a river in Egypt…

  1. Jeanne

    I had to laugh – because I do the same thing and keep on knitting and hope that it will stop. I wonder if a different size needle? Pattern? I do like the colors….

    Reply
  2. Melian

    Hmmm…this approach explains a lot about painting the bathroom. “This color looks hideous! Maybe once we get more of it covered, it will look better.” Um…nope. That will forever be one of my favorite memories of time spent at your house. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

