Posies for My Toesies

tosies2.jpg

They’re finished!  These socks are knit from my Harriet’s Posies handspun…what a thrill to think that these started as a 8 oz. braid of fluff, and they became socks right here in my house. Wahooty!

posies.jpg

This project was a great learning experience for me.  I realized while spinning the first single that I was going to end up with some enormous yellow stretches.  For the second single, I pre-drafted my roving a bit to make sure the big section of yellow would be broken up and stretched out over the skein.  When plied, I still ended up with some seriously yellow sections, but I’ve learned how to deal with it better next time.

There is quite a bit left of this yarn…I may use it for socks for one of the wee girlies.

6 thoughts on “Posies for My Toesies

  1. knitoneblogtwo Post author

    Actually, Cathe, it’s not that pattern, but one close to it…you alternate one row of k2, p2 with a k row. I think it’s called garter rib stitch.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

