Making progress…

I’m making some progress getting pattern ideas out of my head and onto the needles. Today I finished writing the 3rd sock pattern in about a month, and it’s entered that interesting phase of pattern design: testing!

If you ever have the opportunity to test a pattern, I encourage you to try it. It’s such a huge help to both designers and future knitters, as the goal is to polish up anything unclear or in error and make patterns as enjoyable as possible. Plus you get a sneak peek at a new design, which is always fun! I’m already on to do some more testing for another designer.

Here’s a bit of my latest:

Katie helped me again with the modeling. Bless her heart, she climbed up a tree for the main photo that will be on the pattern. The yard’s a bit of a jungle at the moment and wouldn’t have made a very lovely backdrop. We might need to start paying some attention to that yard!

Leave a Reply

