Catching up…

Whoooeee, it’s been a while.

We’ve had computer issues, photo software issues, Olympics, kicking school into high gear, and various and sundry other distractions from blogging. Yikes.

Here’s a quick tour through a few of the things I’ve been working on:

This shawl (free pattern!) is knit in the cranberry merino “sock” yarn I spun during the Tour de Fleece.  It didn’t want to be socks.  It wanted to be a shawl.  The lace pattern is delightfully intuitive and makes for great Olympics knitting.  It’s about halfway done.  I’m looking forward to seeing the lace pattern after blocking.

Here is the first of (hold on to your hats) two socks I’m making for my friend in the bartering deal of the century.  I’m knitting it from another Tour-Spun yarn.  Turns out this sock yarn actually wanted to be socks.

I’ve done some spinning, too:

More to come!

4 thoughts on “Catching up…

  1. chautona

    Oh Kirky! Oh my word! That top purple thing… my mother made me a sweater out of that when I was 13 out of a gorgeous ice blue. I LOVED that sweater.

    Reply
  2. Mrs. Heidmann

    Wow that color is scrumptious!! I’ve missed reading here — lost my RSSs for a while but I’ve gotten them all back now.

    Hey, come see my first-ever hat on Xanga… you are my inspiration! :-)

    Reply
  3. andrea

    I have to limit my checking your website and your etsy store to control my discontenment-I want all of your yarn! You blend such beautiful colors! (Oh, and Rachel is really looking forward to the socks!) Think I used enough exclamation points?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

